hclf lentil dhal 

Yes, I know how to cook non raw stuff;) this is one of my favorite go-to easy meals that I make all the time for dinner since the rest of my family is not vegan.  I can whip it up this mouthwatering dish pretty quick now because it’s usually my go-to when I’m starving and craving a cooked meal;) 

 

I pair it with jasmine rice, cucumber, and tomato as well as a side of greens which makes it phenomenal:) 

  
(two pictures two nights in a row) 

1/2 cup green lentils

1/2 cup red lentils 

1 cup water

1 cup vegetable broth 

1 teaspoon cumin

1teaspoon turmeric

1 tablespoon garam masala 

1/4 teaspoon salt

Combine all in a pot and cover. Yep, it’s that easy! simmer over medium heat until it comes to a boil and then reduce heat to medium low and keep covered for 20+ minutes until lentils are at desired tenderness. The longer you leave the lentils on the burner and adding 1/2 cup more water when mostly evaporated makes the lentils super tender and soupy! pour on top of jasmine rice and top with mixed greens, tomatoes, and cucumbers. enjoy! 

One thought on “hclf lentil dhal 

Leave a comment